How to make a security user inactive or delete - Hasmate
2145
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-2145,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-hasmate health and safety systems,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive

How to make a security user inactive or delete

How to make a security user inactive or delete

For information on setting up security users, please click here.

How to make a security user inactive

To do this, please click on “Master Files” in the program menu, then “Security“, then “Security Users“.

Find the security user that you want to work with.  Double click on the account name or click the “Open” button to the right of the account name.

Click the “Edit” button on the right-hand side.

Change the “Active” dropdown to “No“.

Click the “Save” button.

When you now go to “Security Users” in the program menu, you’ll only see this user if the “Active” drop-down is set to “No“.

How to delete a security user

Before you delete a security user, ensure that you don’t just need to make them inactive.  If they are likely to need access again, make them inactive.  If they have left your business, do you just need to update their login with their replacement’s details?

To do this, please click on “Master Files” in the program menu, then “Security“, then “Security Users“.

Find the security user that you want to work with.  Double click on the account name or click the “Open” button to the right of the account name.

Click the “Edit” button on the right-hand side.

Before you can delete a security user, you must make sure that there is nothing under the “Assigned Departments” column (or whatever you have called your Business Level 1).  To do this, click any assigned department, and then click the “<” button, and continue until everything is under “Available Departments“.

Click the “Save” button.

Click the “Edit” button on the right-hand side again.

You can now click the “Delete” button.  You will then see a confirmation box – checking that you would like to continue with the deletion.

This is now complete.

If you have further questions or require training, please contact Hasmate.